Taras Shevchenko National Prize winners receive awards from President Poroshenko. VIDEO

President Petro Poroshenko has awarded four winners of the Taras Shevchenko National Prize 2017 with 240,000 hryvnia ($8,888) each.

The ceremony took place on Thursday, Censor.NET reports citing Ukrainski Novyny.
Video by 112

The literature/journalism prize was awarded to poet Ivan Malkovych for his books of poems "Plaintain with new verses." The visual arts prize was awarded to Mykola Malyshko for art project titled "Line" (sculpture). The music prize was awarded to Lviv-born composer Bohdana Froliak for several pieces dedicated to Taras Shevchenko. The movie prize was awarded to Stepan Koval for animated movie "My country -- Ukraine."

Read more: Poroshenko elected Zhadan, Rohovtseva and Makarov to Shevchenko Award Special Committee
Источник: https://en.censor.net.ua/v431243