Related materials:

 Heads of Odesa region district administrations resign after Saakashvili quits

Some heads of district state administrations (ODA) in the Odesa region have announced their intention to resign after Mikheil Saakashvili quit as Odesa governor.

As reported by Censor.NET citing Interfax-Ukraine, they said it at a press conference on Tuesday.

"We came to the region to work as a team together with Mikheil Saakashvili. Now, after his resignation, we see no reason to continue working here. As soon as the next governor is elected or appointed, we will tender resignations. Heads of 10-12 districts are going to vacate seats," Mykhailo Lev, head of the Saratska ODA, said.

The willingness to withdraw from their positions was also confirmed by the heads of the Kodymska ODA Vadym Kozachok, Berezovska ODA Hennadii Zabolotnyi, Artsyzka ODA Serhii Parpulanskyi, Lymanska (former Kominternivska) ODA Dmytro Nataluha, Oknianska (former Krasnooknianska) ODA Volodymyr Havrysh, Ivanivska ODA Tetiana Novikova, Shyriaivska ODA Taras Boiko.

The officials are going to join Saakashvili's team as soon as they leave their posts.

The Odesa region consists of 26 districts.

Read more: Cabinet approves Saakashvili's resignation

On Nov. 7, Mikheil Saakashvili resigned from the post of head of the Odesa Regional State Administration. President Petro Poroshenko accepted his resignation.Источник: https://en.censor.net.ua/n415077