Government simplifies Ukraine entry procedure for 23 countries

In order to liberalize visa regime with certain countries, amendments have been introduced to the Rules for issuing visas for entrance and transit through the territory of Ukraine.

As reported by Censor.NET, corresponding resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers No. 145 of March 2, 2016 has been published at the governmental portal.

"Herewith, the list of countries whose citizens can apply for a visa without presenting invitations of established pattern to diplomatic missions and consular offices of Ukraine is expanded, and the list countries whose citizens can apply for a tourist visa at a Ukrainian state border checkpoint in the presence of documents confirming the tourist purpose of a trip," the document reads.

According to the resolution, short-term visas for citizens of Australia, the Republic of Albania, the Kingdom of Bahrain, the Republic of Guatemala, the State of Qatar, the State of Kuwait, Malaysia, the United Mexican States, New Zealand, the United Arab Emirates, the Sultanate of Oman, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Republic of Singapore, and the Republic of Turkey will be issued without invitations. In addition, citizens of Australia, Antigua and Barbuda, the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Barbados, Mauritius, New Zealand, the United Arab Emirates, the Republic of Palau, the Republic of El Salvador, the Republic of Seychelles, the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis, the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, and the Republic of Turkey can be issued tourist visas at a border checkpoint.

"The adoption of the resolution will positively impact the growth of tourist flows into Ukraine," the document notes.

Read more: US granted more nonimmigrant visas to Ukrainians last year than ever before, - Pyatt
Источник: https://en.censor.net.ua/n378251