Verkhovna Rada appointed members of Anti-Corruption Prosecutor selection board

The Verkhovna Rada has aproved members of the selection board intended to appoint the Anti-Corruption Prosecutor as well as other officials to the Specialized Anti-Corruption Prosecutor's Office.

As a result of preferential voting, out of 14 candidates seven people have been chosen to represent the Parliament at the board, Censor.NET reports.

According to the results of the voting, the following representatives have been delegated to the board:

Mary Butler - 233 votes;
Viktor Shyshkin - 212 votes;
Vitaliy Shabunin - 206 votes;
Volodymyr Filenko - 199 votes;
Yevhen Nyshchuk - 197 votes;
Volodymyr Horbach - 195 votes;
Kateryna Levchenko - 192 votes.

Watch more: Security Agency Deputy Head arrested during meeting of SBU board. VIDEO

After that, 228 deputies supported the chosen representatives to the board as a whole.Источник: https://en.censor.net.ua/n352344