Russia extended food sacntions to cover five more countries, including Ukraine

Russia has extended its food embargo to include five more countries.

This was announced by Russian Prime Minister Dmitriy Medvedev, Censor.NET reports citing Gazeta.ru.

The list of countries covered by Russia's food ban now also includes Albania, Montenegro, Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Ukraine.

Watch more: 750 kg of banned meat and cheese from Europe burned down in Pulkovo, Russia. VIDEO

"New countries, including Albania, Montenegro, Iceland, Liechtenstein, and under special conditions - Ukraine, have been added to the list of countries from which certain agricultural products have been banned for import since August last year. Previously, the list included the EU countries, Australia, Canada, Norway, and the U.S.," Medvedev said.

It was reported earlier that Russia's Agriculture Ministry wanted to put Iceland, Norway, Ukraine, and Georgia on the food sanctions list.

Источник: https://en.censor.net.ua/n347630