Results of Early Parliamentary Elections Officially Published


Official media of the Verkhovna Rada, the Holos Ukrainy newspaper, published the names of lawmakers elected to the Parliament on Oct. 26th.

Based on the results of the elections, the Parliament of VIII convocation will include 421 MPs - 225 elected by party lists and 196 in majority constituencies, Censor.NET reports.

Poroshenko Block received 132 seats, People's Front - 82, Samopomich - 33, Opposition Bloc - 29, Radical Party - 22, Batkivshchyna - 19, Svoboda - 6. Sylna Ukraina, Zastup, Volia and the Right Sector delegated one MP each in majority constituencies.

Also, 94 MPs were elected in majority constituencies as independents.

Read also: Сentral Election Commision (CEC) Counted 100% of Bulletins at Extraordinary Parliamentary Election

The newly elected MPs must submit documents to the CEC regarding their dismissal from work that is incompatible with eputy's mandate or a refusal of another representative mandate no later than 20 days after the official publication of the election results.

This will provide the basis for the CEC to register each lawmaker and issue him/her a temporary MP card, which gives the right to take the deputy oath in the session hall of the parliament and assume office.

Источник: https://en.censor.net.ua/n311483