New EU Sanctions against Russia Will Be Introduced on July 25

On 25 July 2014 the Council of the European Union will introduce new sanctions against Russia.

European Union governments agreed on Thursday to add 15 people and 18 companies or other organisations to the bloc's sanctions list for undermining Ukraine's territorial integrity, diplomats said, Censor.NET reports, citing Reuters.

Read also: Germany Expects Tough Sanctions on Russia by End of July

After lengthy talks, EU ambassadors failed to reach agreement on sanctions against sectors of the Russian economy and will resume discussions on Friday morning, diplomats said.

The ambassadors also agreed to expand the criteria for the EU's sanctions to include companies and people who support Russian decision-makers responsible for destabilising Ukraine.

Read also: Canada Broadens Sanctions Against Russia

Источник: https://en.censor.net.ua/n295285