Ukrainian Politics

 State Border Service Suspends Movement at 8 Checkpoints in Eastern Ukraine

Movement is suspended at 8 checkpoints in Donetsk and Luhansk regions, reports Censor.NET citing the press service of the State Border Service.

The press release states that in order to prevent a threat to lifeand health of the population as a result of dangerous events thatoccur in certain territories, and for reasons of public safety,upon the proposal of the Administration of the State Border Serviceof Ukraine, the Cabinet of Ministers has decided to terminatemovement through checkpoints in accordance with Part 1, Article 10of the Agreement between the Government of Ukraine and theGovernment of the Russian Federation on the checkpoints across thestate border between Ukraine and the Russian Federation and Article7 of the Agreement between the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine andthe Russian Federation on the order of crossing theRussian-Ukrainian state border by residents of border regions ofUkraine and the Russian Federation:

Marynovka-Kuybyshevo in Donetsk region; Dolzhansky- Novoshahtynsk, Chervonopartyzansk - Gukovo, Krasnaya Mohyla -Gukovo, Novoborovtsi - Alekseev-Tuzlivka, Krasnodar - Donetsk,Krasnodar - Nyzhniy Shvyrev, Severnyy - Donetsk in Luhanskregion.

The statement also notes that the Russian side hasbeen informed regarding the decision.

Источник: https://en.censor.net.ua/n288787